Dates of meetings for 2020

 

Monday 13 January - AGM plus Quiz

 

Tuesday 25 February - North West Air Ambulance

 

Saturday 14 March - Tour of BBC and ITV studios  - cancelled

 

Monday 6 April - History of Clogs - Norman Bishop - cancelled

 

Tuesday 19 May - Stress Management - Susana Catro, Healthy Minds Bury - cancelled

 

Tuesday 2 June - Afternoon Tea at Summerseat Garden Centre postponed

 

Monday 29 June - Dr J Cavet, Consultant Haematologist, Christie Hospital

 

Tuesday 11 August - History of Clogs - Norman Bishop

 

Monday 21 September - tbc

 

Tuesday 3 November - Stress Management - Susana Catro, Healthy Minds Bury

 

Monday 14 December - Christmas Lunch

 

All meetings except the  Christmas lunch will be held in the Elizabethan Suite, Bury Town Hall

Dates of Meetings for 2019

 

                     

Mon 14th January – AGM and Quiz

 

Tues 26th February – Clinical Trials – Simon Ridley, Head of Research, Myeloma UK

 

Mon 8th April – Reflexology – Linda Holt

 

Mon 13th  May - Afternoon Tea at Summerseat Garden Centre

 

Tues 21st May – Workhouses and Asylums – Elizabeth Sibbering,    Manchester Tour Guide

 

Tues  18th June - Manchester Open Top Bus Tour

 

Mon 1st July - Claire Houghton, Head of Fundraising Myeloma UK

 

Tues 13th August - Dr Rocci, Consultant Haematologist, MRI

 

Mon 9th  September - Visit to Path Lab, Royal Oldham Hospital

 

Mon 23rd September - Mindfulness - Chris Green

 

Tues 5th November - Galapagos Islands - Russ Hedley

 

Mon 9th December – Christmas lunch at Owens in Ramsbottom

 

 

We are located at:

West Pennine Myeloma Support Group

Elizabethan Suite

Bury Town Hall

Bury

BL9 0SW

Contact us

Christine Hacking

christopher.hacking@sky.com

07980 398109

or

Joan Smith

joansmith.parrfold@btinternet.com

0161 766 4669

 

Or use our contact form.

Get social with us.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Joan Smith